The Web of Truth


The year is 2002. Steve Bradbury has just won Australia’s first gold medal. George Bush Junior and John Howard are still international leaders, and five young men head to Victoria’s Mt Buller ski resort for a 21st birthday.

Part black comedy, part low-stakes thriller, and partly an ode to early 2000’s pop culture, The Web of Truth is a three part mini-series coming soon in 2020.


  • Writer / Producer: Matt Caton
  • Director: Kym Davies
  • Sound Design and Production: Chris Vassallo
  • Executive Producers: Pete Baumann and Colin Morley


Tim Blencowe as Jared

Michael Voss as Francis

Jay Caton as Wayne and Aaron

Lucas Thomas as Mel and Darryl

Tim O’Leary as Dake

Elise D’amico as Lauren and Kaillee  

Kym Davies as Chrystal and Lisa

Matt Caton as Mitch and Crazy Tripper Rob

Colin Morley as Bus Boy and Simo

Anita Caton as Sarah and Tiny Little Fuckhead

Damian Vuleta as Religious Guy

Lily McManus as Jess

Kate McManus as The Narrator




Aggregate Rating
5 based on 2 votes
Brand Name
Holding Steadfast
Product Name
The Web Of Truth